New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    talaga? if one changes spark plugs, one automatically has to fiddle with the timing too?

Doesn't make sense to me if you use the same/equivalent spark plug model (ngk and denso has an equivalency chart) but i'm a noob so feel free everyone to correct me.

on my last oil change, the casa used OWS iridium instead of the normal (and wayy cheaper) NGKs- so they adjusted the timing too?

I'd like to learn cause, i want to be able to change it myself someday.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    During my gasoline engine days, malimit mangyari sa kin ang ganyan everytime magalaw ang spark plugs, or mag-engine wash ako. pwdeng walang contact ang isang butas dahil nabasa, in your case, kinalas siya kaya posibleng hindi nabalik ng maayos as bro vlad mentioned.

Try mo isuksok mabuti ang mga high tension wires. From the ignition coil (kung meron pa yan hehe) to distributor to the spark plugs. kapag ganun pa rin, kalasin ulit ang spark plugs, check for the gap, you can compare them from the previous ones. Yan lang so far dahil di naman ginalaw ang setting/timing eh.

IMO dapat maging pino ang takbo nyan because of new oil and spark plugs.

3. Join Date
    Apr 2008