New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Guys need your help. I finally let go of my Dmax for a sedan. As some of you already know, our wedding is nearing and priorities are now changing.

I got an altis 1.6E AT. Im really an amateur when it comes to gas fed sedans. Ano ba ang dapat ko malaman?

Gusto ko sana pormahan din kahit papaano. Here are my plans:

Change sparkplugs to iridium?
    Change mags to 16in and change to wider tires (how much kaya)
    Do I need to shift to lowering springs considering the altis' high ground clearance?
    Timing belt pa rin ba ang altis?

Dami ko gusto gawin but of course I also know my priorities, so hindi ito isang bagsakan. The reason for the change to sedan is really to save so no point If I get expensive stuff for the altis.

Ang gusto ko lang talaga is to make it more presentable...medyo puny looking with small rims and tires..hehe.

TIA

2. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    1.8 G rims and fog lights na yan! heheh
    Last edited by carlocaraddict; June 5th, 2007 at 10:01 PM.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Guys,
    If ever I change to 15" mags do I need to perform a drop? How much 1.5" or 2" and what is a bang for the buck lowering spring?

Kasi ang sagwa talaga tignan ng altis with stock 14" tires.

What if I just change to 15" (stock mags ng G) then lagay nalang ako ng front chins and side skirts para naman hindi mataas tignan. (to hide the ground clearance). Mag-iimprove kaya porma? I dont want to compromise driving comfort din naman as I believe magiging matagtag pag mag drop ako.

PLease help. Thanks.

Nico

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If you change to 15" rims, i'd suggest getting the OEM rims from a G model. with that the car looks good and doesnt look awkward (no lowering needed).