The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Hybrid View

1. Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Hi!

I'm currently interested in buying the JLX AT 1.3L based on the ff factors:
    - budget
    - off road capabilities (since maputik and mabato ang daan namin pauwi bukod sa sira-sirang kalsada )
    - nasa flood-prone area kami
    - AT since laging trapik dito sa Las Piñas and I'm a newbie driver
    - budget

Mostly from work to home and back ko lng sya gagamitin, lalo na kung baha sa kalsada

Based sa mga nabasa ko kelangan ko bang palitan ung:
    - horn, sabi kasi nila masyado raw mahina
    - wipers, mas maganda raw ung silicone instead of plastic
    - speakers, poor quality raw?

And mukhang kelangan din magpa-sound deadening based dun sa isang review: "Getting up to speed requires hard revving of the noisy engine, and the din is joined by road- and wind noise to assault your ears from all angles."

Any advise po would greatly help! Thanks in advance!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by r.s View Post
    Hi!

I'm currently interested in buying the JLX AT 1.3L based on the ff factors:
    - budget
    - off road capabilities (since maputik and mabato ang daan namin pauwi bukod sa sira-sirang kalsada )
    - nasa flood-prone area kami
    - AT since laging trapik dito sa Las Piñas and I'm a newbie driver
    - budget

Mostly from work to home and back ko lng sya gagamitin, lalo na kung baha sa kalsada

Based sa mga nabasa ko kelangan ko bang palitan ung:
    - horn, sabi kasi nila masyado raw mahina
    - wipers, mas maganda raw ung silicone instead of plastic
    - speakers, poor quality raw?

And mukhang kelangan din magpa-sound deadening based dun sa isang review: "Getting up to speed requires hard revving of the noisy engine, and the din is joined by road- and wind noise to assault your ears from all angles."

Any advise po would greatly help! Thanks in advance!