New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Hi guys, newbie here. Just recently got my first pickup-based SUV. And what i really noticed is matagtag siya lalo na pag-empty load. I've tried lowering tire pressure, putting sandbags at the back, etc. and they work fine naman. I'm just looking for a more permanent solution.

I want to upgrade my suspension focused on comfort (since i don't go off-roading). I'm using a 2015 Chevy Trailblazer, and leaf spring yung rear suspension niya. My questions are:

1) Anong magandang spring+shock combo that is built specifically to improve ride comfort?

- sa shocks i've been reading bilstein 5100, procomp es1000, koni fsd, etc.
    - sa springs, i have no idea
    - i also read something about investing in an air suspension/leveling kit

2) Where can I get professional advice (kung meron man) regarding this upgrade?

Thanks in advance sa tulong niyo guys. Medyo overwhelming kapag newbie pa.

2. Join Date
    Dec 2012
    I've read and heard that bilstein shocks and kings springs are a nice combo. try searching for absolute autoworks and top 4x4 offroad in fb, nice setups there, seems expensive though.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by halimawts View Post
    Hi guys, newbie here. Just recently got my first pickup-based SUV. And what i really noticed is matagtag siya lalo na pag-empty load. I've tried lowering tire pressure, putting sandbags at the back, etc. and they work fine naman. I'm just looking for a more permanent solution.

I want to upgrade my suspension focused on comfort (since i don't go off-roading). I'm using a 2015 Chevy Trailblazer, and leaf spring yung rear suspension niya. My questions are:

1) Anong magandang spring+shock combo that is built specifically to improve ride comfort?

- sa shocks i've been reading bilstein 5100, procomp es1000, koni fsd, etc.
    - sa springs, i have no idea