New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 51 of 119 FirstFirst ... 4147484950515253545561101 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Newbie here, Am considering buying the Subie Forester 2.0iL (XT is beyond my budget) anyone would like to share how is the maintenance cost in comparison sa Toyota Fort(one of my choice too) and comments on the CVT trannie.....

2. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevz321 View Post
    Newbie here, Am considering buying the Subie Forester 2.0iL (XT is beyond my budget) anyone would like to share how is the maintenance cost in comparison sa Toyota Fort(one of my choice too) and comments on the CVT trannie.....
    I'd go with the Fortuner. Cheaper to aquire (I think) and cheaper to maintain. Parts should be easier to have.

No waiting list pa.

3. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by 8BRZWRX View Post
    I'd go with the Fortuner. Cheaper to aquire (I think) and cheaper to maintain. Parts should be easier to have.

No waiting list pa.

Thanks......test drive ko this week un SF, leaning more on the Fort na.

4. Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Egan101 View Post
    The new Forester was released early this year, around March.
    Thanks sir...

Went to subaru global, and I was told na sayang wayang discount and subaru 2.0iL kasi bags raw... Infact mas Tataas pa raw price, kasi parang introductory price pala ng raw... And expect raw Tataas price anytime....

How true is this po? Usually Tataas talga ba Ang price after some time? Or sales talk Lang yun mga sir?
    Thanks

5. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Prince increases are not unheard of. It can happen for operational reasons. Peso is weakening again and they pay for their units using USD. Not to mention taxes and duties may be strictly collected.

In very high demand ang Forester. It is not unheard of for companies to take advantage by charging more.