New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    There are several good deals from Philips (65-100k) and Samsung (55k to 75k) so I'm interested in getting one soon. I have no experience in buying a big LCD TV as I've only had CRTs, DLPs, and small LCD TV's (like 15").

What do you think are the important features to look for in getting a decent 32" LCD TV? What's your typical viewing distance from your 32" TV because my room is quite small and I'm wondering how close is too close?

Any specific brand/model I should consider?

Thanks so much!!!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    I think there's already a long thread nearby on a good lcd tv.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Ooops! Sorry !! Mods, please delete this thread nalang

4. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    I honestly cannot tell the difference between similarly sized LCD TVs. Parang pare-pareho sa paningin ko. So I think it's the after-sales service that is the decision point.

That being said, I got the LG 32" TV, just because it's autovolt, it's got a lot of input options, it had good reviews, apart from, ironically, the after-sales support sucks.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    i'm eyeing the samsung brand. two models available isang 59k+ isa 69k+ sa malls

6. Join Date
    May 2006
    Try looking at www.pinoydvd.com.
    Samsung LCD's are good.
    you can look at this link. Note that when you get it in cash there is a huge discount.
    http://www.samsung.com/ph/products/tv/lcdtv/index.asp

7. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    I got the Sony Bravia 32" LCD (Black Model). So far I'm satisfied with its performance.

8. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by chua_riwap View Post
    I got the Sony Bravia 32" LCD (Black Model). So far I'm satisfied with its performance.
    got this one too! it's the Sony Bravia 32V200a. awesome TV!