New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Dakila7
    korek ka dyan! pero my side story regarding sa binutas na bundok - palpak na treasure hunt yata ang nangyari... sayang ang lapit na lang sana ng real pag nagkataon... pwede nang weekend getaway - mura ang isda.
    Yea, but there could be truth to the myth.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by jackaroo
    pinoy99,

I've been using that route for the last 2 yrs, it's not finished yet. As of now, it's 40km+ from Masinag to Sampaloc, Tanay only- no word when the Infanta leg will finish. This road use to be 4Wdrive territory but now it's more like sportscars heaven!

On another topic, have you used or heard about mobil 1 synthetic gear oil 75w90? Would like to know if there are any problems using it on LSD, gearbox, transfer, diff. Thanks.
    What is the condition of the road (Masinag-Tanay)? Yep, that Famy to Infanta used to be very rough country road with numerous landslide during wet seson and choking dust during summer. It's true that they did a very good job paving the roads;it's kindda like the Laguna mountain pass(can't remember the name) that overlooks the Bay;both mountain passes are good for sporty drives or motorcycle rides. Unfortunately, they butchered the country side as well as there are hardly any forest/trees left.

M1 75w90 - Unfortunately I can't remember if I've ever used that one on my front diff. I might try tho next winter. I think most folks fears of leaks when going synthetic if seal/o-ring conditions are unknown. The shop that installed my lockers doen't recomended 'em for leak fear alone.I tend to change my diff often anyway so I usually use dino or blend. My AT gearbox and T-Case uses ATF Dextron III. Sorry, I can be more help but you can browse at bobistheoilguy for info on oil etc.

3. Join Date