New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 61 of 61 FirstFirst ... 11515758596061
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Hi dvldoc,
    Thank you so much for the goog advice you give. Im glad I found this forum through Google. I recently acquired a used e50 (ZD30), 106,000 kms, am the third owner. I have read through this forum, got some info and made plans to do some modifications.
    The vehicle has some problems, hill climb is painfully slow and powerless, no matter what I try to do. Then the radiator was fast loosing coolant, without any visible leaks. What could be the issue?
    Otherwise the vehicle starts and idles perfectly.

Then my last question, which ebay sellers do you trust to sell quality affordable manual boost controllers, boost gauge and oil catch cans?
    Thank you all for such an informative forum.

Sent from my SM-T815 using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Hi everyone! I'm very new to this forum and was wondering if any of you have encountered problems with the aircon of their elgrand.

My elgrand is 1997 QD. With regard to the AC problem, the front AC cuts off after a short while especially when it gets cold, but then the rear just keeps on going. The front AC resumes itself after a few minutes but then cuts off again when the temp cools down.

Has any experienced the same issue? and how did you guys deal with it?

Thanks in advance,
    David

3. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Wow, can't believe there's this much info on the Elgrand. We've recently gotten a 1997 Granvia 1KZ as part of a debt settlement. Being a converted van, there's lots to do to keep it in top shape and there's hardly anything posted about Granvia's here.

There are many shared problems here like the steering, mirrors, scarcity of certain parts etc... Am still reading at page 20+ [emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

4. Join Date
    Sep 2016