New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    as asked....by a "would be" newbie

how hard it is? is having a background in bicycle driving helps in driving a scooter?

as a would be 1st time MC driver, aside from getting a scooter, woul be an underbone with automatic clutch or with a hand clutch be easy enough for me to handle..

would a 100cc scoot / underbone carry me around despite the fact i weigh as much as the scoot/underbone itself? or better yet i'll get a 125 or 150cc?

what can you suggest i'll get? parang maganda yung yama x1 or sniper...ok din ba ang raider? or just stick to the common wave and xrm nalang...

di ko na tatanung ang quad--kasi parang kotse na din siguro yun i-drive...

salamats...

2. Join Date
    Jul 2003
    i am not an MC expert. in fact i am an MC newbie. mga 2 weeks pa lang sa amin yung MC. second hand lang.

share ko lang yung experience ko. baka makatulong

Quote Originally Posted by alwayz_yummy View Post
    as asked....by a "would be" newbie

how hard it is? is having a background in bicycle driving helps in driving a scooter?

you should definitely know how to ride a bicycle to be able to learn how to drive an MC. both have two wheels so you should know how to balance it while it is moving. learning the bicycle, imho, is easier because it is lighter though you have to power it urself for it to move.

so to answer the 1st question, driving an MC is similar to riding a bicycle. if it is easy for you to ride the bicycle, it would probably also easy for you to drive the MC.

as a would be 1st time MC driver, aside from getting a scooter, woul be an underbone with automatic clutch or with a hand clutch be easy enough for me to handle..