New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2003
    i am not a MC rider. at least not yet. and i am from the province so i am not going to be affected by the proposal of MMDA to require MC riders to have their vehicle's plate number put on their helmet.

obviously there are opposition to this proposal. read sunday philippine star

i have some few questions regarding this.

1.) do you think this move is discriminatory as claimed by groups opposing the proposal? they said MC riders are being branded as criminals.

my view: duh? having stickers on ur helmet doesnt mean the rider is a criminal. in fact if the propsal is approved and u have the sticker on, it means u are a law abiding MC rider

2) another claim is that the adhesives affects the integrity as well as the warranty of the helmets?

my view: i am not an engineer but i think the people who designed those helmets are intelligent enough to design their products in such a way that it will not be affected by common substances such as adhesives on stickers.

why not give it a try? simple law lang naman. at kung ndi ito maipapatupad, i propose that the plate number of MC be made as bid as those on cars hehehe

any comments?

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    my view: i am not an engineer but i think the people who designed those helmets are intelligent enough to design their products in such a way that it will not be affected by common substances such as adhesives on stickers.
    Read the manual of almost any high end helmet market on the road today and this fact [use of non-approved adhesives] is explicitly stated.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP View Post