New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2005
    sherwin! wats up? hehehe

got any ideas on electric scooters? driving 2km everyday from work to home is not a fun thing, too short for fun and not to mention the traffic... (and i dont have a stereo inside the car)

2. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    i've seen some chinese made electric scooters that sells between 25-30k. they don't look at all any different from the gas powered ones (except for the extension cords heheh). then there are the japanese thin framed ones w/ the seat as the bulkiest item on the scooter. i've seen one or two running around here in the village. unfortunately, i have had no experience w/ those scoots yet

but yes, i do think it would be practical for you to own one considering the proximity of your workplace

btw i've seen some ads in the sports section of some newspapers selling those stuff too

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    ok po ba ito??

Smart Bikes: Electric Powered Vehicles

as per Phil. Star (dated Aug 25), prices range from 20k-60k.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Grabe sagad na ako sa maximum load ng ibang models diyan... :lol:

Parang medyo crude yata yung battery tech niya, pero a 20 km range isn't bad if you live close to your work.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

5. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    i read that star article and emailed the supplier luckylou*pldtdsl.net

he is distributing the products from Luyuan and Dones. 31500 yung 350W.