New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2003
    ika nga namin -- try it on a hotspot, if it still disables your wireless network adapter...then you have narrowed down the problem either with your OS, driver or hardware.

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by BeetOls
    medyo O.T.

i'm new with laptops...i got an acer laptop...there's a bluetooth and wifi toggle switch infront...

question 1 -- should the indicator (orange led) for the wi-fi be off when builtin wireless is disabled? coz mine just goes steadily lit when disabled and flashing if enabled.

question 2 -- features of the laptop did not include bluetooth, but then may toggle switch den infront just beside the wifi, could this just be a provision for bluetooth at kailngan paren ng adapter? i just won't light up even when i installed an adapter although the BT adapter works. hmm...
    as far as i know BT and wifi use the same frequency band therefore when one device is on the other should be off

3. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by nitrox
    mga techies dyan, hope you can help me out...

my wireless connection disconnects itself after 5-10 minutes. what's worse, the network adapter (intel 3945 proset wireless) gets disabled and the only way to enable it is to re-boot the notebook. im using windows xp SP2, got a linksys router. here are the things ive done, but still didnt solve the problem:

- updated the driver of the 3945 to newer version
    - installed the latest version intel pro wireless software, used it to control wireless connection, but got an error message 'Problem applying profile' when i tried to re-connect
    - changed adapter settings, set them all to highest values (as per Intel's suggestion on Power Save Polling problem), uncheck the 'Allow Windows to power off this adapter' option