New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 10 of 22 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131420 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by _Cathy_ View Post
    How old were you when you moved to the US as an adult?

I am avoiding CA. I want the least amount of Filipinos possible. Even at work, I mix in better with Caucasians.
    MD Cathy, maganda... You will love the Spring and Fall.... And hate the other two...

Doon ako seriously nag-isip na mag TNT dati....

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I'm in the same dilemma. My Mom wants me to migrate to the US but I am not 100% on it. I've been delaying this for several months already.

There's a part of me that wants to leave for the following reasons:

1. Clean slate in life. New job, friends, atmosphere etc

2. Get away from my dad's family (too much drama)

3. I'm tired of living in a third world country. Our government is embarrassing and the people who run it are disgusting, services are CRAP - internet is slowest in Asia ata, laws are PRO manufacturers and not customers, services such as acquiring DL, passport, SSS etc are hellish, lack of culture (music, film and theatre etc)

4. Potential to earn more. I have friends who were able to purchase cars and homes in less than 5 yrs. I've been working for 8 yrs now and I can't even afford to buy a car or property. I also can't afford to rent a condo :P