New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Borgy Manotoc to run for mayor of Manila

Former First Lady Imelda Marcos has given up her candidacy for mayor in Manila to give way to her grandson, Borgy Manotoc, Ilocos Norte Rep. Imee Marcos said Monday.

The congresswoman said that she convinced her mother to make way for Manotoc since he can serve the people of Manila better.

"My Mom figured that since she wasn't getting any younger that it should be Borgy who runs and she be the campaign manager," Marcos told ABS-CBN.

"Borgy is a better politician than I am when it comes to dealing with people. I have no doubt he can handle the pressures of politics on his own. He's mature enough," she added.

Marcos said her 20-year-old son, who is also a model by profession, would get votes from young people, especially those in the depressed areas of Tondo, Manila. "Borgy is not just a Marcos. He's a Manotoc and the Manotocs are from Gagalangin, Tondo," she added.

At least six candidates have reportedly aired plans to run for the mayoral seat next year including Vice-Mayor Danny Lacuña, Ali Atienza, former Manila Rep. Mark Jimenez, Rep. Joey Hizon of the fifth district of Manila, and Senators Alfredo Lim and Panfilo Lacson.
    grabe talaga, wala na maisip na iba itong mga Marcoses geez

Read Here
    Last edited by artpogi; October 16th, 2006 at 05:45 PM.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    aw aw!

awoooooooooooooo!

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    nakopow.... pero ganda ng campaign nyan. si ornussa cadness ang nakadisplay dyan.

pero in fairness, sarap manood ng election contest dyan sa manila...napaka interesting....

For Mayor

Lacson
    Atienza (yung anak)
    Lacuna
    Borgy (hehehehe)

For Vice Mayor

Manny Pacquaio
    Cesar Montano

puros high profile ah.