New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    How about one of you start a thread with a title "Please post questions here that can be Googled" or "Please post your stupid or idiotic questions here" so that people who doesn't want to be bothered by what they considered "silly or idiotic" questions can skip the thread

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    What's stupid for one person may not be stupid for another. If someone asks me what's the exposure triangle in photography I'll think it's stupid but if you're a complete beginner, you wouldn't think it's stupid and would want a decent answer.

Sure you can google, but having a conversation with a forumer who speaks your colloquial tongue is more understandable.

However, I also agree that before posting, one should search existing threads first. Saves mods the hassle of merging threads, and also makes it more convenient for the entire tsikot population to browse threads. Sometimes though, the search function is too broad for me that it gets confusing, which is why I'm not surprised if people just end up making new threads. I've found that searching in google directly then just adding the "tsikot" keyword is easier than using Tsikot's own search engine (despite it also being powered by Google).

Posted via Tsikot Mobile App

3. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    I do agree with TS. But you can't expect everyone to be Internet savvy.

4. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Mas OK na magtanong kesa magmarunong.

Kung Asa sa Google lahat, well wag na tayo magtanungan. Almost everything can be googled.

For example dati about turbo...

For me it is common knowledge na turbo spins as soon as there is exhaust. But for him, it's not.

Not a good enough reason to tell someone Google it.

Well that's just me.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2009