New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Mga sir, i would just like to know something. i got a 2005 mazda 3 2.0. when driving on hi-ways(edsa, katipunan) with very little traffic, i computed fuel consumption at about 13km/liter. on the other hand, if there's heavy traffic, as in bumper to bumber, i computed about 4.5km/liter. correct me if i'm wrong, this seems highly unusual. ang laki kasi ng difference.
    if you would ask; hindi naman mabigat paa ko sa gas. aircon ko at a minimum.

2. Join Date
    Sep 2009
    guys newbie here... does anyone have the FC of the new mazda6? thanks!

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Lex1000 View Post
    Mga sir, i would just like to know something. i got a 2005 mazda 3 2.0. when driving on hi-ways(edsa, katipunan) with very little traffic, i computed fuel consumption at about 13km/liter. on the other hand, if there's heavy traffic, as in bumper to bumber, i computed about 4.5km/liter. correct me if i'm wrong, this seems highly unusual. ang laki kasi ng difference.
    if you would ask; hindi naman mabigat paa ko sa gas. aircon ko at a minimum.
    Big question is... how short are the city trips you take? Trips of just 5 kms in rush hour traffic often give very low fuel economy.

Quote Originally Posted by logan21 View Post
    guys newbie here... does anyone have the FC of the new mazda6? thanks!
    About 10-12 on the highway. Around 7 in the city on light traffic... probably worse in rush hour.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

4. Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by niky View Post
    About 10-12 on the highway. Around 7 in the city on light traffic... probably worse in rush hour.