New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    My wife and I were supposed to ride in a friends van tomorrow enroute to Naga for the Penafrancia festivities. Unfortunately plans changed and we are left to bring our own vehicle. This is my first time to travel this far south. (farthest i've drove is Sariaya).

Please direct me to the best possible route, like the major towns and cities that i would be passing through. You may start directions from Lucena. All help would be much appreciated as I am at a loss right now. Cannot back out because accomodations have been fully paid in advance. Thanks in advance.

2. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Use mapcentral.ph.

As long as you will be traveling during the day, you won't have any problems. Take the Tagkawayan route to bypass Daet. It's faster unless you want the scenic route through Bitukang Manok which I don't really recommend.

Be sure to have a Phil. road map though just to be sure you won't take wrong turns.. I haven't been there though for more than 10 years but I doubt much of the route have changed since then. Happy trip and enjoy the ride. Stay safe!

3. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Road maps are available even in gas stations, but anyway, here are the towns you will pass:

Lucena
    Pagbilao
    Atimonan
    Plaridel
    Gumaca
    Lopez
    Calauag
    Tagkawayan
    Del Gallego
    Ragay
    Sipocot
    Libmanan
    Pamplona
    Milaor
    Naga City

If you find yourself in Sta. Elena, that's the way to Daet. hehehe.. you made a wrong turn! Better go back unless you want to pass by Bitukang Manok.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by landlord View Post