New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    guys,

I've been driving a bighorn 93 4jg2 tdic ltd since 2002 so far no major problems but i noticed that it lacks acceleration, gumagapang talaga, what do you think is the problem? and yung gas pedal i can step on it siguro mga 2" lang hindi sya umaabot sa floor, is there something where i can adjust like wires bolts etc??? I have already asked a mechanic about it but he's insisting that it must be the standard for the 4jg2 bighorn, baka mahina daw acceleration, but when i pull the wire that is attached to the gas pedal from the engine malakas yung engine but on the road it seems insufficient yung power, d kaya sa pedal? and lastly if i have to drive over a flyover it can only get to 60 and not to mention you have to have a head start of about 30m, any inputs will be greatly appreciated guys, thanks!!!

2. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Is the engine speed different when you step on the pedal, and when you pull the wire?

Maybe it's time for a recalibration

Let's wait for more knowledgeable people, though...
    Last edited by scharnhorst; April 29th, 2008 at 06:02 PM.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by scharnhorst View Post
    Is the engine speed different when you step on the pedal, and when you pull the wire?

Maybe it's time for a recalibration

Let's wait for more knowledgeable people, though...
    where can i reach them?

4. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    look for sir 4JGtootsie or sir Dieseldude. If you live in quezon city, you could visit them in Dieselcentral (along q. ave, near capitol medical center)

5. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by scharnhorst View Post
    look for sir 4JGtootsie or sir Dieseldude. If you live in quezon city, you could visit them in Dieselcentral (along q. ave, near capitol medical center)