New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    greetings. i ordered 2 sets of energy hyper flex bushing kit online for ek and 1 for accord but a known power seller in the other forum advised me that its not a good decision because some of the parts in the kit are not needed, or probably what he was telling me is that some included in the kit are not indispensable..

is it true? if yes, can anyone tell me what are those parts which are not really needed? TIA

PS. sorry for such a stupid query, honestly i am a pure noob as far as car upgrade is concerned...

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    there is no stupid questions sir...

well have to ask first why purchase the energy bushing? yes, you will not use everything in the kit. its quite ok lang naman to get the set para sure na you will not miss anything.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    actually, i was struck from the reaction i've got from him, maybe he has a good point in telling me that advise considering that he has been selling such kind of stuff ... hence, your opinion guys...

4. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    the package includes all you can imagine of bushing for a car. from rack and pinion to underneath the car. you have to literally strip the car to make use of the whole kit.

kaya sinabi na hindi lahat magagamit kasi other OEM bushings are hidden and would be a nightmare to remove all those parts (tranny). if you would pay someone to do it, its going to take a least 4-7 days (whole day) to make them fit.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by phezthie View Post