New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Newbie here. Help po mga auto guru, i'm currently searching for my first car. 2nd hand lang muna since 380k lang budget. End of this year or Jan next year pa naman target date, pero im studying na my options. After reading several threads and reviews from different sites, i've shortlisted '05 model cars Honda City 1.3 i-DSI and Ford Lynx 1.3, both m/t. Ano po pros and cons of these cars? Fuel consumption, maintenance cost and syempre porma ang priorities ko. Im also considering my life style, of regular provincial trips with my wife and kid, and maybe daily trips to the office in Libis and back home to Calamba. My wife wants the City, but I love the Lynx. Kaya lang balita ko naghihilamos ng gas ang Ford.
    Other options are welcome.
    Help po, thanks.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by jaxvels View Post
    Newbie here. Help po mga auto guru, i'm currently searching for my first car. 2nd hand lang muna since 380k lang budget. End of this year or Jan next year pa naman target date, pero im studying na my options. After reading several threads and reviews from different sites, i've shortlisted '05 model cars Honda City 1.3 i-DSI and Ford Lynx 1.3, both m/t. Ano po pros and cons of these cars? Fuel consumption, maintenance cost and syempre porma ang priorities ko. Im also considering my life style, of regular provincial trips with my wife and kid, and maybe daily trips to the office in Libis and back home to Calamba. My wife wants the City, but I love the Lynx. Kaya lang balita ko naghihilamos ng gas ang Ford.
    Other options are welcome.
    Help po, thanks.
    kung everyday mo gamitin honda city pero kung sa porma panalong panalo ang ford lynx..