New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    My passion for cars has brought me to shops that sold accessories, surplus parts, spare parts, replacement parts, etc. everywhere. Even as a kid, when my dad brought me along to places where he had our car serviced, I had been exposed to the owners, managers, installers, cashiers, etc. of the shops.

Since I am new to the world of automotive forums, i'd like to start out by sharing with you the top criterion of how I choose where to have my precious car done.

What I'd like to highlight on this thread is the end result of the manner by which managers or owners handle their people. I believe that shops with owners who have people who are satisfied with their management style do their work better than those who have dissatisfied and non-loyal staff.

It is not my intention to blemish the names of the shops that I would later mention. But I'd like this to serve as an eye opener for them.

The following are shops that I have stayed away from because of such management style.

1. winterpine (araneta ave) - I was having my car tinted. When the tint installer made a wrong cut, his supervisor hit him with a huge plastic tube. the end result? the tint installer made more wrong cuts.

2. carshack (near sm sucat) - I was with my friend when he bought and had a head unit installed from them. While a technician was working on his car, suddenly the owner/supervisor? comes from nowhere and punches the technician on his stomach. How the hell would the guy work on the car while not being able to breath with what he did??