New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirt
    Actually di hearsay to. Here's the story. Hirap na talaga magdrive mag-isa ngayon. :praning:
    "Hearsay", in the sense that I have no personal knowledge about it; but, my source is 100% credible. It is good that you got the "story" to back-up mine; but the above post is right, error occurs.

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    I believe the message is the same as what attynorby posted at the start of the thread. Anyhow, here is the message verbatim from its source in pinoydvd.

Originally posted by "firewired" of pinoydvd - Oct. 28, 2005

This happened last night, October 27, and was witnessed by one of my relatives:

A word of caution to all private car owners/drivers:

I witnessed an ambush/kidnap/carjack incident around midnight last night while driving home on Katipunan Avenue (in front of White Plains). A beige Toyota Altis blocked the path of a black Toyota Fortuner. Heavily armed men (all carrying automatic rifles) streamed out of the Altis and forced the driver of the Fortuner (a man in his 30s) to get into the back seat of the SUV. All this looked pretty well planned since they deployed other people to stop what little traffic there was. I, unfortunately, was the very first car behind the Fortuner. They probably got a good look at my face AND my number plates.

Criminals are taking advantage of the fact that our country is in disarray: remember that Camp Aguinaldo is just next door to White Plains. Please, please, PLEASE be careful when driving at night. If you do choose to travel late, make sure you have other passengers. Use only well-lighted thoroughfares, and in case you're alone in the vehicle, do NOT drive near the side of the road. There's a higher chance that carnappers can box you in.