New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Lemme just rant. Bear with me.

A cable guy from Home Cable went to my house yesterday threatening to cut off our cable service for arrears not paid. I got mad because as far as I was concerned I had no arrears. Last year, Home Cable still had collectors roaming around their areas of service to collect monthly dues for cable services provided. We paid those bills but unfortunately, their suck-assed muthafukka collector did not remit my payments. My wife and I have been visiting Home Cable for the past four months complaining why should we suffer for the stupidity of their ex-collector and their own stupidity of not policing their collectors and for not having an efficient records system i.e. they "find it impossible" to look for duplicate copies of the ORs issued to us i.e. "sir, mahirap para po samin gawin yun." What kind of friggin accounting system do they have? Do they mean that a two-bit junk shop as an efficient accounting system than they do? What the hell?!

To make matters worse, I can't find my folder of compiled utilities and services bill as It was lost when we transferred back to my current home. Sure, we need those ORs to prove that we did pay but why would I cheat them out of PhP 500 per month that I can easily pay? The idiot behind the phone can't seem to get this into her thick skull and it seems every person we had talked to the past four months didn't know what to do. Potah, eh yung hardware na maliit na suki ko eh kayang kayang mag-pull out ng copy ng resibo para mag reconcile kami eh.