New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

View Poll Results: Love em or hate em?

Voters
31. You may not vote on this poll
  • Musclecars are the greatest!

25 80.65%
  • No way. they are useless pieces of junk that should be put out of their misery.

6 19.35%
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by oldblue View Post
    no sir, i'm not really a techie person. but I like newer things all of the time. it inspires me.

sometime nga when I enter a house full of wood and antiques, nakikipag-plastikan na lang ako so as not to offend the host. pero ayaw ko talaga.
    sir oldblue,
    di na kita iimbitahin sa bahay namin sa probinsya hehehe

I also like concepts mind you, but sometimes its very disapppointing because you never get too see them leave the prototype stage.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    It's the new generation of kids who loathes/hate classic/muscle cars.

For them, upgrades means "bolt-on" kits. Not fabrication like our very own Turbo.

If a car dies on the road. Use a celphone, dial a tow service. Done. Battery dies, buy a new one. Something goes wrong, the computer analyzes it for you.

I bet most of them don't know how to hot start a car without the ignition key.

For them it's more of a convenience. Parts are ready and available. You just need money and off you go. Plain and simple.

And Civics aren't the new Mustangs. That's another topic to discuss.

Anyone who has a '57 Bel-Air? Running or not, PM me ASAP.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    love the looks, hate the mileage

4. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by 66bunny View Post
    It's the new generation of kids who loathes/hate classic/muscle cars.

For them, upgrades means "bolt-on" kits. Not fabrication like our very own Turbo.