New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Just heard on the radio, there's two separate test drive events for Ford, Mazda & the Toyota Innova (at the Fort on July 9 - Saturday).
    Last edited by mazdamazda; July 7th, 2005 at 12:54 PM.

2. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    8th is a Friday, isn't it?

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by the_wildthing
    8th is a Friday, isn't it?
    Noted & already corrected.

4. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    aba! 3 events sabaya sabay! sana walang job interview na matapat sa saturday.

5. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    may ford focus ba na for test drive?

6. Join Date
    May 2005
    When I got there, I think I saw some tsikoteers test driving a black Mazda3 around 1pm+ awhile ago.

Ford

Ok I have to admit this is my first time to go off-roading, so when I saw the temporary off-road track they made I was readily impressed. For hardcore off-roader, this is probably just a speck of dust on their shoulders. Beeboy Bargas, the off-road expert was there conducting the event and shooting a show while driving the Ford Everest. Their entire SUV line-up (Escape, Everest, Explorer, Expedition, No rangers in sight, however) were all available for testing. The Expedition is limited for serious buyers only.

First part of the course, was a rough road littered with some large chunks of rocks. Second part was a small round mud rotonda, which made the vehicle tilt at a very frightening angle. Third part was some wet/muddy flat surface. Fourth part, was the same wet/muddy surface but there are some bigger bolders to conquer. For this part of the track, you really need to floor the gas otherwise you will get stuck. The last part is a really large mound of dirt that seems really intimidating at the approach. The approach is a very steep incline followed almost immediately by a steep decline.