New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Hi! Super newbie here so wanted to ask, I have a 2013 ford focus 2.0 and I wanted to do an oil change outside of casa. Gusto ko sana is an oil change outside once a year and casa pms once a year.

Anyway, I checked the manual and it says 5w30 ang oil spec. I noticed tho that my casa has been putting in 5w40 shell fully synthetic for the last couple of years.did a bit of research and I guess it "should" be ok, given that it might be better for our outside Temps. So anyway, checked out a service station near us, super miler, and they offer oil change using caltex havoline pro ds fully synthetic oil, 5w30.

My question is, ok lang ba change oil to havoline fs 5w30, then casa in 6 months where I'll assume they'll put shell fs 5w40, then 5w30 again after 6 months?

Also, is it better to stick to oem oil filter (about douvle the price of they procure) or is it ok to use the brand they're using (bosch, I'm assuming the non premium version).

Thank you for the help!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Just have the oil change done outside casa and use 5w30 fully synthetic oil. You can buy online to save a bit further.

If you live in the south metro area, bring your car to FordMaz in Parañaque or Las Pinas. They have the oils and filters you need. If in the north, go to Powertorq.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Egan101 View Post
    Just have the oil change done outside casa and use 5w30 fully synthetic oil. You can buy online to save a bit further.

If you live in the south metro area, bring your car to FordMaz in Parañaque or Las Pinas. They have the oils and filters you need. If in the north, go to Powertorq.

Hi thanks for the reply.

Is it alright though if the oil changes from w30 to w40 and then back every 6 or so months?