New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Originally posted by the_wildthing
    I ain't no engineer nor architect nor inventor... I'm just a simple minded tsikoteer. But if that product's so good, why isn't every car in the US equipped with that thingamajig if it's been around for decades? Since they're so concerned with pollution over there...
    the 'ego' device was introduced in the market just late last year. it is just a by-product of another invention, which topped the enercon test wayback in the early 80's. 'ego' is better than the previous invention.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by eco

i am sorry, i just find you very conceited of your profession as an engineer. mr. alegre is an architect by profession and he may not be as 'expert' as you are in mechanical engineering.
    This invention was developed by an architect who has a sterling record in pollution control and fuel economy. Take note and this is on record: he topped the enercon test during the Marcos era, besting other technologies from other countries abroad. He has travelled around the world sponsored by the UNDP for exposition. So what does this tell?

[/B]
    This is bothering me.

What does an architech have to do with pollution control and fuel economy? Isn't an architech supposed to design & build houses, buildings and other NON-MOVING structures? Or am I missing a point here?

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Originally posted by ghosthunter
    This is bothering me.

What does an architech have to do with pollution control and fuel economy? Isn't an architech supposed to design & build houses, buildings and other NON-MOVING structures? Or am I missing a point here?
    why does it bother you mr. ghosthunter? it should amaze you, instead. ordinary people (architecht or not) who are not even educated can produce wonders.