New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Hello

Need advice from the experts, which of these 4 will be the best place where I could allocate part of my funds that will be redeemed in exactly 5 years from now? In terms of cheap admin fees and easier to pull out. I will allocate a portion of my emergency funds + add monthly increments then pull them out after 5 years.

Currently I am invested in blue chip stocks and high dividend equity UITF from BPI where I am planning to let it sit there for 15-20 years and no plans of pulling them out anytime soon. I have no experience in selling my stocks or redeeming funds from these so I have no idea which are cheaper in terms of managements/admin fees. This will be a separate pool for just 5 years.

Thank you for those who could help.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Subscribing ...

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    personal experience ko ito, but with Sunlife, i had the best yields for 5 years. Pulling out is 48 hours.
    Good thing here is that if you put in your investments with any life insurance company (e.g. Manulife, SUnlife, PruUK, Insular), may life insurance factor ka pa. However, as far as i know, si Sunlife lang ata ang may MF placements lang na pwedeng walang life insurance factor.

banks sa UITF also give good yields, yun nga lang, madaming chechebureche. daming documentations dahil sa AMLA. i did that once with BDO, gave the same yields as Sunlife, pero daming tanong and documentations. Pulled it out and nilagay ko yung laman sa Insular Life.

suggestion ko. shop around. talk to financial planners. mas maganda kung personal mo silang makakausap.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by 1D4LV View Post
    personal experience ko ito, but with Sunlife, i had the best yields for 5 years. Pulling out is 48 hours.