New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gaano ba ka safe or risky sa pag invest sa mutual fund?

2. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Choosing the fund depends on your risk appetite and your financial objective, and your comfort levels. Thats why choosing a competent financial adviser who can guide you with these funds is very important. The adviser must recommend funds that will suit you and your objectives. I've been investing with my financial adviser for 11 years now, and I also started young. The returns were good enough that I was able to buy my own condo now and also my SUV. May pang retirement na rin ako, plus I got to set up mutual fund accounts, stock market accounts, and also invested in business. I started investing with just 50,000, just to give you an idea of what a good financial adviser can do for you. If you want, pm me so I can recommend you to him.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by Retz View Post
    afaik, there are three kinds:

a) The conservative types - normally yields around 8% PA.
    b) The balanced types - normally yields around 15% PA.
    c) Equity types - normally yields around 22-25% PA.

in investing, the higher the yields, the higher the risks.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by yebo View Post
    that is why you also have to monitor the stocks and bonds market. don't just rely on the fund managers as they can not park your money in another fund type even if they wanted to. if you need to move it, or even cash it in and park it in a time deposit account, you will need to do it yourself.