New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    elow guys,

im a newbie driver, and im driving a pajero fieldmaster 2007 and parking is my waterloo... im thinking about having a back sensor for my FM, but i heard about these front/rear cam that could be attach to a monitor inside so i have a better visualization of my rear... im interested bout this thing, and it would really help me a lot... do any1 have idea bout this thing?

how much it will cost me? what are the specs/brands i should look for? where would be a great shop to have it done? and any possible info bout these stuffs...

thank you in advance guys!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    You can just buy a car-mountable LCD (which is just mounted on the dashboard of your car). A Liliput brand would be relative good yet cheap (just dont leave it under direct sunlight). Cost of that would be just 4000-4500 brand new in Carriedo. For the rear cam, I believe there are plate mountable types that can be bought in Banawe or Evangelista. It has a mounting bracket wherein you will just mount it together with your license plate. Cost should not exceed 1000. Overall it's just about 5500 max + 500 installation perhaps (500 is exag but if you would like the power of the LCD to be wired somewhere else other than from the cigarette lighter, or you would like the wires to be minimally visible).