New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    FrankDrebin,
    how does driving at high noon affect fuel economy? all I can think of is having the aircon at full blast! :D

kimps,
    hehe. mahilig ako mangkaskas kaya ayan bulsa ang gasgas. hehe sige po master! haha.

badkuk,
    I'm not sure about the clutch plate. But then I'm really waiting for someone to say if it does have any effect. I've been driving for 2 years on my strada. So far I've been to battery discharge in a year, to broken screws that led to suspension failure, to tire slices, to leaf spring premature breaking...and just lately, clutch breakdown...I don't know...did mitsu give us the low end strada? or its just that I'm a new driver.

2. FrankDrebin Guest
    Originally posted by notEworthy27
    FrankDrebin,
    how does driving at high noon affect fuel economy? all I can think of is having the aircon at full blast! :D
    High Temperature weather....

Higher Engine Temp....

Your Airconditioning unit at full blast both the fan and temp....

More work load for your engine...

More fuel to consume....

+ evaporation of fuel....

;)

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    ingat lang sa full blast ang aircon at high noon.

i was at NLEX with that scenario

result: shatterred windshield

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    DRIVER ENERGY EFFICIENCY TIPS click here!

Nakita ko lang ito habang may hinahanap na ibang topic. :D

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    noteworthy, check mo sa manuals mo or sa internet. Mas maganda if you shift even before the torque peak, just make sure you dont exceed it, kasi you'll be consuming more gas with diminishing toque (horsepower increases though).

6. FrankDrebin Guest
    Originally posted by Ungas
    DRIVER ENERGY EFFICIENCY TIPS click here!

Nakita ko lang ito habang may hinahanap na ibang topic. :D
    Ipopost ko lang para cute...
    :D