New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Ei guys I'm a single young professional, 5'9" in height, who can't decide on what car to buy. I'm looking for fuel efficiency, interior space, baggage space, dealer's freebies, ease in finding spare parts and value for money in the minicar I plan to buy. My budget would have a max of P550K. What should it be?

Chevrolet Spark, new Kia Picanto, or new Hyundai Getz (if there's any)?

BTW I forgot to mention another factor in choosing. Which is the best for both city driving and long distance travel?

I'd really appreciate your inputs on this.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    with the choice... ill go for the getz here.

sir, this is only an option... if you can stretch your budget to 575k then you can have the base model honda city. much better than the choices mentioned above IMO.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Depende are you getting the high-end or low-end models. Kapag high end and you get the CRDi version of the Getz, then getz that (pun intended) If you get the low end get the new facelifted Picanto because it looks nice among your choices and since Kia and Hyundai are sister company's I mean the car should be pretty much be on the same standard albeit Hyundai having a slightly better image than Kia...

4. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Magkano ba ngayon ang Hyundai Getz Crdi?

5. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    I'd pluck down another 28K and get a Getz 1.4GL matic.

about same specs as a Jazz 1.3 Type S but with a bigger engine (1.4L 97hp vs 1.3L 82hp), foglights, keyless entry and alarm sans the alloy wheels.

6. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If you can stretch your budget to 575K, you can also buy the Toyota VIOS 1.3L J M/T