New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Pls help.Im having a hard time choosing between 2ndhand...2003 adventure is 375Thou at 86Tmileage,seller is a lady driver,i've never met, and 2003 vios 1.3E priced at 290Thou w/ almost300Tmileage(from car rentals),seller is my neighbor,and is giving me 1yr warranty on "makina".actually,its my first time to buy car and to learn how to drive(yayy!still nervous).Shld I get the adventure or the vios?
    (At first im into brandnew adventure,but i realized,its my first time to drive,so resorted to buying 2ndhand(at least di ko magagasgasan un bago)).Thank you!

2. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    depende din po kung saan nyo gagamitin yung car. i mean if you have a family na then it's best to get the adventure kasi mas malaki yung space ng adventure. if you're single naman then maganda din yung vios kasi mas maliit sya and also easy to drive.

nga pala diesel or gas pa yung adventure. kasi if gas, mas mataas gas consumption ng adventure compare sa vios.

if i'm to choose between the two, i'll go for adventure kasi mataas na masyado mileage ng vios (300T kms). at tsaka ginamit yan for car rentals. usually bugbog yung kotse pag ginamit for car rentals.

3. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Kung ako lang pipili brand new na lang. Laspag na yaang vios ma'am (not to demean the owner), and underchassis may need some repairs (suspension etc). The Second hand Adventure is also okay pero parang luma na rin kung icocompare mo sa bagong look ng adventure. Hence, IMO go for the brand new. Don't worry about the gasgas and everything coz meron ka namang insurance to cover for that.

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    get the Adventure masyado ng laspag yung vios.

5. Join Date
    Feb 2008