New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Good day Ford Experts. I'm being convinced by my parents to change my civic fd 08 to a ford everest 3rd gen.(their choice) second hand lang. Masyado daw kasing mababa ang sedan, mas safe ang SUV incase magkaaksidente, pwede rin for heavy loads for business ng pamilya at ibang pang parents concerns(may pagka-OA din). Pinag-iisipan ko pa po talaga ito kasi ayaw ko palitan ang fd ko kasi it's my first car at walang ford casa sa lugar namin. I'm still a student po at 2 years pa bago grumaduate sana. hehe. though I understand my parents and I'm getting to like the ford everest especially the 3rd gen. but still have a lot of questions in mind. I've already google some of my question but still can't understand some of them..
    Here's my question:
    1. Pros and Cons
    2. Engine performance and details (kindly explain further po, like what's the use of TDCi, turbo charge. etc)
    3. how's the ride? di po ba kalampag dahil sa 18"?
    4. What is FE limited? FE ice package?
    5. FE problems. I heard may problema sa Fuel indicator.
    6. Gaano po ba kamahal ang spare parts at service(their having this Ford Caravan Visit every 3 months)?
    7. Fuel Consumption. My fd's FC is 6-7km/l city driving..

Budget is 900-950k but perhaps maaextend daw depende kung magustuhan ang bibilhin. Sorry sa newbie question..

2. Join Date
    May 2010
    There are already threads that is concerned about your queries. Anyways, it's only from you that I've heard about the fuel Indicator problems. FC is 9-12km/l mixed driving for the 2.5L.

TDCi is the "TITLE" they're using to let people know that it is a Common Rail Diesel.

Turbo Super Charging is a Force Induction system to boost performance.

Ride is bearable. Siguro, sing tagtag din ng FD.