New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2020
    I am currently planning to purchase an SUV/CUV with price range 1.6-1.9M. I previously drove a Montero 2009 which has seen better days. We are a family of 3, and my son is still a toddler. But I will be using the car mostly without any passenger via city driving and once a week highway driving. I am not a car expert and my level of car maintenance expertise is close to nil, so reliability is also an important factor in my decision making. Any input is highly appreciated. Feel free to correct me of any misinformation I may give...aethetics is subjective though. Help me cause wife is getting impatient with my slow decision making... Sorry for the lengthy post.

I prefer the exterior of the Terra among all the three. Ride comfort is great but the CUVs has better ride comfort in my test drive. Ride height is great and the aircon is topnotch, which is great for our tropical climate and the sweaty person in me. When this car came out I really wanted this car solely for looks and the road presence. But the interior is a bit uninspiring for my taste especially the dash board and the gear lever. The 360 camera view is great for the tight spaces as well but among the three this is the most expensive.