New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2009
    Hi guys.

Pardon me for being a newbie, I am not sure if this has already been discussed before, but I just wanted to ask for your expert advices and feedback as to what suv to buy. I plan on trading my 03 Lancer GLS for an SUV. Di na kasi magkasya gamit ng baby, etc. But of course, I would like to consider all aspects such as look, feel, performance, etc. I would appreciate any help you guys can give.

Thanks.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Hi sir!

For how many people are we looking here?

The chief complaint regarding the V6 escape is its thirst.

here's an old comparo: rav4 vs. crv vs. escape

just take note that this isn't the v6 escape, though.

We used to have a 2nd gen CRV. Had no complaints about it, except the relative thirst (6-8 km/li city driving).

btw, are you deadset on these two choices? there are probably going to be alot of suggestions as this thread grows

3. Join Date
    May 2009
    Good morning!

I am looking at a family of 3 plus the yaya and a dog. hehe...i've been asking around, relatives, colleagues, friends and now through this forum since Ive had mixed reviews. Browsing the internet sites (both local and international), Escape seemed to be preferred than CRV. I guess in terms of just plain "legacy" and reputation, CRV seems to go ahead of Escape.

Nowadays, gas consumption is indeed a bog factor to consider. But if you eliminate that out of the equation, would CRV still be a better choice? I see a lot of CRVs on the streets. hence, my inclination to Escape. But I definitely would like to hear expert opinions through this forum.

Thank you for the reply. Appreciate it.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004