New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Mga sir, ask ko lang po which one to choose in terms of handling, exterior, interior, features, etc. I am planning to buy po kasi my first car this september, and medyo confused pa ko which to buy, given na madaming magagandang features and reviews and different cars ngayon. In your opinion po, which one would be more suitable for me, given that I am a medical student - which means most of the time I will just be using the car for Sunday drives or going home from Manila.

TIA!

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Both are good cars for me, but the Focus comes out better overall.

Price is rather similar, with the Lancer having the slight edge, but the Focus has a lot more features:

- Traction control (ESP)
    - Front and rear parking sensors
    - Torque vectoring control (a pseudo LSD)
    - Hill-launch Assist
    - Active City Stop
    - Active Park Assist
    - Side mirror turn signal lamps
    - Cruise control
    - Dual-zone climate control
    - Bluetooth connectivity
    - Voice control
    - Moonroof
    - Push-button ignition

The Lancer has the following features up its sleeve though:

- 18" rims
    - Extra airbag (7 vs 6)
    - Adaptive headlamps
    - Rockford Fosgate audio system w/ a subwoofer

Exterior looks-wise, the Focus Sport+ just appears more handsome to me. While the Lancer is menacing and extroverted, the Focus is a little more laid-back, but its beauty lies in its subtle curves. Don't forget that the Focus is newer and fresher too. Moving on to the interior, and it's really no contest, the Focus looks and feels more modern and upscale. From the weight of the doors, to the layout and feel of the plastics, it feels more expensive than the Lancer.