New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Greetings Everyone,

This is my first post and I am glad I found a forum like this. Hope to find the answers and/or opinions I am looking for. I registered a while back but never got to ask any questions. But may I please ask for your help regarding the Isuzu NHR PV and Kia K2700 Panoramic 4x4?

I've done some research regarding both vehicles but I am a newbie when it comes to comparing specs.
    Isuzu NHR PV (SRP 1,150,000) 2.8L
    Kia K2700 (SRP 999,000) 2.7L

Could you kindly help with the following questions.
    1. Does the NHR compensate for not having 4x4 with a slightly bigger engine?
    2. Which would be better for family use, and hauling furniture and/or appliances? I read that both have a seating capacity of 21, but more can fit if it's a mixture of adults and children. I've also considered a large seating capacity van but the interior would get ruined with the carpet and all.
    3. Which can haul more?
    4. Which has a better driving experience in highways and roadways going to provinces up north, especially up steep up hills, and overtaking slow vehicles?
    5. Which has better braking power for going downhill? I've seen some small trucks and big vans that have to slow down while driving downhill.
    6. Which is more prone to have engine problems? I've seen some checkpoints for trucks and I'm guessing it's due to the black smoke they produce.

I would like to ask for personal experiences for both, and which would be recommended for the tasks that I plan to do with them, and if there are any other recommendations.

Apologies for the novel like post but I would like to make sure I will be getting the right vehicle for my family and utilizing it to the fullest.

Thanks in advance.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002