New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    May 2009
    Sirs, I'm a newbie and been going thru various topics here to help me decide which brand new car I should buy in the next few weeks. Budget is 700K thru financing for 5 years. Here are my criteria:
    1. 700K below
    2. All power
    3. FC
    4. Comfort and design

Actually, Vios E is my first choice but masyado kasing common and usually ginagawang taxi, City '09 A is only the base model ng City becoz yung S variant is more than 700K already, Ano ba major distinction ng City A and S except for the price?
    For Lancer, maganda na sana kaso medyo old model na baka may biglang lalabas na new model.. worth din ba if GLS CVT instead of the GLX? Gusto ko din kasi makadrive si misis sa AT.

Mga experts, advise lang po about advantages/dis about these models as my reference in chosing the one for me. BTW, im from Cagayan de Oro.

TIA

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    City A has ugly looking mags, black side mirror casing and door handles, no alarm and keyless entry and I think no immobilizer... I will let the others say ano pa ba difference...

IMO get the Yaris, sa kabilang thread sinasabi may discount ang Yaris as much as P75K for the automatic I am sure the manual will also have discounts and that should push the price below P700K, I think its the best bet for budgets below P700K.

Yung Lancer luma na model, the new model is the EX model only available in 2.0L. So ginama ng Mitsubishi is to keep the old model para may laban sa 1.6L-1.8L segment...

3. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    go get the vios e and slap some aftermarket mods and rims para distinct at hindi magmukhang taxi

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    you might consider a honda jazz

just dont get the City A. :bwahaha:

Vios E? good choice. get the beige metallic color. and I've heard that it can reach up to 21km/l mixed driving. I agree with tsuper, put some mods.