New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by GTi View Post
    If its the Cruze gasoline versus the Focus diesel, then the Focus has more of a chance. Its definitely got more performance than the Cruze 1.8LS which is known for being slow. And I believe naman that just about any good engine will serve you well if you take good care of it be it gas or diesel, old tech or new tech.
    But Ford will release the new Focus right? Any huge difference with the 2011 Focus? And anyone knows when's it coming out?

Anyway, off to another argument. Don't you guys think the Cruze's 5-year vs. Focus 3-year warranty is a fairly sizable advantage? Considering that the Focus has diesel engine and could be more susceptible to future complications (not sure about this one. i'm a car newbie and any opinion is very much welcome).

Is the Cruze really that slow? As in slower than an average compact sedan? I'm not really looking much into power since I'll be using the car for home-office travel on weekdays (15-30 mins city driving) and maybe some highway travel for weekend trips.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    The Cruze diesel is so EXPENSIVE!!!

No wonder I haven't seen one on the roads yet...

For me wait for the new Focus and then re-compare... Pero duon na ako sa walang government sponsorship!

Quote Originally Posted by fcinterfan View Post
    Don't you guys think the Cruze's 5-year vs. Focus 3-year warranty is a fairly sizable advantage? Considering that the Focus has diesel engine and could be more susceptible to future complications (not sure about this one. i'm a car newbie and any opinion is very much welcome).