New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2011
    I'm buying a car for the first time. I'm struck between elantra and fiesta. I've been reading the forum of both parties. medyo may problema yata sa elantra sa sound insulation. un palang so far

pinagpipilian ko ay 1.6 elantra ang 1.6 fiesta since their price difference is konti lang.

eto lang naman ung dalawa hinahanap ko na factors since i'm a first time driver:

1. FC (both 1.6 but i dont know how the both engine differs)parang ok ung elantra kasi may +/-. ewan ko hindi ako sure
    2. Driving dynamics (Gusto ko kasi ung masayang idrive yung wala kana icocomplain pa.)

any suggestions mga boss? sana matulungan nio po ako

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    mahirap icompara ang dalawa sir kasi they are not on the same segment.

With the price difference na very negligible, depende na sa preferences mo kung ano kukunin.

Sa budget mo, you can get na the Ford Fiest Sport 1.6, you have all the toys, TOTL variant, but you have cabin space constraints. Syempre mas maliit yong fiesta keysa elantra. If you travel with your family, doon na magkakatalo.

Sa 1.6 Elantra, you might not have the best cabin toys in town, but what is on your side is space. And besides, yong 1.6 ng Elantra has ample power to drive you and your family whenever and wherever you want. And besides, you'll be making some necks stiffed. Sino nga ba ang di mapatingin sa napaka***y'ng elantra...

Kung ako papipiliin, I want an elantra to be in my garage for the mere reason na mas preferred ko yong space rather than toys. Consolation ko na yong looks ng elantra

But admittedly both cars are ***y and good looking.

3. Join Date
    May 2011
    how about their FC sir? may nabasa din ako about NVH malala ba talaga to or mapapansin agad?

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    How about the Hyundai Accent 1.6L?

5. Join Date
    Nov 2007