New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Hi. I'm a fresh grad and as much as I don't want to buy a car yet, my parents are insisting me to consider one na din since they could use an extra car and an extra driver. I'm not that much of a driver pero marunong naman. Mas sanay lang siguro sa hirap ng pag commute haha. Anyways I'm considering a smaller car since we already have a Fortuner. I'll be using it mostly to travel from home to work na barely 8kms lang ang distance. And siguro city and city outskirts driving lang for errands and short/quick trips. The thing is, my parents will shoulder the 20% equity then ako na sa iba. Based on my computations, kaya naman ng current salary ko i-shoulder if the car's price is around 400k to 500k.

After researching for months now, eto yung mga natripan ko:
    1. Hyundai EON 0.8L GL - low downpayment and low monthly rate. brand new pa so no worries sa mga sira and all. just gets the job done plus okay ang itsura nya. went to a showroom to have a feel of it (did not have time then for a test drive) and okay naman kaya lang for a big person, it sort of feels cramped up. Mahirap yun pag traffic sa daan, won't the small space be too uncomfortable? I've read a couple of articles about this small car's very good fuel efficiency and since it has been released 2nd quarter of last year, walang masyadong issues. I've considered Mirage na din kaya lang based sa mga feedback ng users sa Mirage thread, may mga nagkakaproblema na din with their units. Tsaka as of now, matagal daw bago makuha yung car.