New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Hi! Newbie here... Our family just sold our old Isuzu Fuego pickup truck and now looking for a replacement. I just want to get your opinion on what to suggest on getting. Say we have a budget for 750k to 1.5m php. Details and comments on specs and actual experiences are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Among your choices the Montero is the best. Its a SUV that can seat 7 when needed. Its a diesel with a reliable proven engine.

The Crosswind and Adventure are really old. They are reliable. They can probably burn bunker fuel if needed. But thats the only thing going for them. I'll only consider them if I will need a car that I will never drive. They are slow and notorious smoke belchers.

3. Join Date
    Sep 2011
    kung may budget naman syempre montero sport na :naughty2:

4. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    syempre montero yan. higher segment na e. yung crosswind and adventure baka pwedeng innova ang ipalit

5. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by earltheworm View Post
    Hi! Newbie here... Our family just sold our old Isuzu Fuego pickup truck and now looking for a replacement. I just want to get your opinion on what to suggest on getting. Say we have a budget for 750k to 1.5m php. Details and comments on specs and actual experiences are greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    Non-VGT M/T Montero na! I believe its a suitable upgrade to the Fuego. Kapag minaneho mo ang Crosswind o Adventure eh di parang pareho lang. Same old school engine with similar performance and characteristics, same rear leaf spring suspension...

6. Join Date
    Aug 2012