New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2013
    Gud Day to all!

newbie here but a long time lurker, pls help to choose from the two car mentioned in the tittle above,
    it will be use primarily as a family car for six person,mostly city driving around laguna area and occasional
    long trips and not everyday car, probably 3 to 4 times a week lng. salamat po..

my concerns are mainly:
    1. parts availability and after sale service
    2. ride comfort
    3. RELIABILITY ofcourse

2. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    EXPLORER.... but waiting list is long but not as long as when it first came out.

On the other hand if CX9, meron sila yung 3 year free parts & labor for your PMS (Yojin3 promo).

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    1. parts availability and after sale service - One car is built in Japan, the other in the US. Parts are not going to be as easy to get as for Thai-made cars. Nor will they be as easy to get as for cheaper cars. Most stores here do not carry a stock of replacement parts for cars costing over 2m.

2. ride comfort - Both are very good. The CX9 is stiffer, but rides very well despite this.

3. RELIABILITY - The CX9 is mechanically simpler, and there are issues with software glitches for the MyFordTouch, but since both are brand new, any issues will be covered under warranty.

-

The Explorer has a bigger and more comfortable cabin, and is slightly more economical. The CX9, on the other hand, feels more Germanic, and drives a whole lot better. It's a lot sportier than the Explorer. The choice between the two depends on personal preference.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

4. Join Date
    Mar 2013