New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2013
    I already put a reservation fee for the 2018 Subaru XVand this will be the first car that I'll buy with my money. Since the parking area in our condo residence is an open one, I'm worried about the paint of the car. I'm a car noob, btw.

So what do I need to do immediately after getting the car? I'm hearing something about glass, ceramic, etc. but I don't really know understand these in-depth.

Can you guys help me please? Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Buy a car cover, the waterproof kind.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2013
    My SA said he'll throw in a car cover already. I'm not sure if that's enough though. I'm more interested in paint protection.

4. Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Build a roof in your parking slot if thats possible. if not, get a good all weather car cover for your XV

Apply Collinite 476 wax asap when u get your car.

Then research more about paint protection and maintenance. There are other things you could do such as ceramic coating but its pricey.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

5. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    a good wax if budget is limited. it lasts several weeks/months. kung nakaipon ka na. go for the hard coats.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tsikot Forums mobile app

6. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Drive it like you stole it! Hehehehe...

Kidding aside, I park my rides in the open or in semi-covered spaces. I just have them waxed regularly though not weekly.

7. Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Sven View Post
    Build a roof in your parking slot if thats possible. if not, get a good all weather car cover for your XV

Apply Collinite 476 wax asap when u get your car.

Then research more about paint protection and maintenance. There are other things you could do such as ceramic coating but its pricey.