New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    good everyone!

i am a newbie here. i spent more or less 2 months researching which vehicle to buy (bulk of such research is by reading several threads this site), and when i settled for Mitsubishi Adventure GLS Sport 2009 this last week of July, i was shocked. Our local Mitsu Dealership said they have no more stock of the GLS Sport and told me to wait this August for a new facelifted, more expensive version of the advie. However, i don't see any announcement by MMC regarding the new advie. Will there really be a new version of the Advie or am i just being taken for a ride? If there is a new version, when will it be released? Help please. Tuloy nagiging attractive na yung Innova J. Tsk tsk..

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Well. You shouldnt expect so much changes in the upcoming MMC Advie. I really doubt it if they`ll say that its gonna be as visible as the everest`s. There has been so many facelifts that has been done to the adventure and so as to the crosswind.

Well yeah, expect a higher price, but also do expect a not so good output. Well, who knows? The advie might just look like an innova

IMO, go for the innova rather than the adventure.

3. Join Date
    May 2007
    AFAIK, there will be a small update aesthetically... not as overkill as how Isuzu does it with the Crosswind... hehehe... The engines will be Euro 2 emissions certified.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    ^^ Isnt it euro 2 is the somewhat called " passing " rate? Any car who doesnt have euro 2 emissions or above wont be allowed to be sold. Am I right or wrong?

5. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Yep Euro 2 is the bare minimum in this country.

Expect Crosswind like facelifting for the Adventure. I doubt if there will be a totally new Adventure ever...

6. Join Date
    Aug 2009