New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2014
    Hi, all!

I am very new in this forum. I have been searching high and low for a solid community to help me make my choice for my first car (looking for a sedan). I have tried going to Topgear.ph for help and emailed them. 2 months, and no reply.

So, I am really looking forward to any help you guys can offer me.

To be honest, I am an amateur in choosing vehicles. Like most amateurs, I always go for what looks best (interior and exterior). I have visited the most popular dealers and have listed the sedans I am looking to buy... I just need the professional/experienced opinions of you forumers out there to help me finalize my choice, particularly in the quality of the ride, reliability, after sales service, and fuel economy.

I have been working myself really hard for 2 years and managed to save 1M for my car fund. So far, I found that most brand new compact and sub-compact sedans are priced between 600-900k.

Here is the list of the cars I am considering (in order of choice)

1st - Toyota Corolla Altis 2014 (looks really good in and out, spaceous, affordable - but a Philippine Taxi Brand)
    2nd - Honda City 2014 (haven't seen the actual unit yet, but good reviews, expensive brand)
    3rd - Kia Rio (sentimental reasons, lol)
    4th - Mitsubishi Lancer (affordable, reliable brand, Japanese car)
    5th - Hyundai Elantra (looks really good, but korean)

Please please... Help me make my choice. Any other car suggestion would be gladly accepted and I will take all your replies and opinions in serious note.

Thanks in advance!!!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadeslayer View Post
    Hi, all!