New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    ask ko lang kung which is better? Particularly ung 2007 Aveo sedan vs 2005 Optra same AT
    F.C? maintenance? (parts and labor hehe sorry newbie here)
    better for long drive? well but not everyday. Since it's summer so I'm thinking of out-of-town vacation =)) thanks in advance for you answers and advice!
    highly appreciated each and every answer thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    The Optra is not known for good FC. A previous officemate tells me he gets about 5-6 Km/L on it in city conditions. You might be better off with a midsize car if you're consuming that amount of gas since you get a bigger and more comfortable car. No idea about the Aveo as I have no friends or officemates who own such a car.

How much is your budget for the car? There are a lot of options to choose from in the used market.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Neither of the two if you ask me. Yes, malakas sa gas yung Optra and it's quite lethargic based on the unit i had to use before.

On the Aveo, I cannot comment but it does not look too appealing either and i heard that it's performance is not too good either.

What's your budget range and preferences? How many people will ride your car usually? What kind of roads and distances do you travel regularly?

4. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    I've got a friend who ditched her Aveo because of problems here and there. Her unit was a company issued car though. So we can't be sure if the problem does come from the car or from misuse/abuse of the previous user.

I've got a friend who has a Optra, 1st owned who's alternator when kaput on 55tkms. Dunno the real story (it was done at Rapide), but what he's sure is that it set him back 15 grand to replace. While I have another who is satisfied with his Optra except for the consumption.

5. Join Date
    Dec 2012