New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Good day sirs/maams! I'm just a newbie here and we're planning to buy another car which my father prefers to be a brand new one. Hindi naman sa mahangin but because it will be their gift for me coz' I passed the Nursing Board Exam and got and 80% average.

Our first car is a Toyota Fortuner 2.5 A/T which they bought brand new and which I also learned to drive.

So their budget for me is not more than 1.2M, and I think they will pay it installment.

Here are my choices for that budget:
    CHEVROLET CRUZE
    FORD ESCAPE
    FORD FOCUS

HONDA CITY
    HONDA CR-V
    HONDA CIVIC
    HONDA JAZZ

HYUNDAI TUCSON

KIA SOUL
    MAZDA 2
    MAZDA 3

(PLEASE HELP ME IN TERMS OF):
    -APPEARANCE
    -COMFORT
    -PERFORMANCE
    -VALUE
    -RELIABILITY

Hoping for your opinions/ suggestions! Thanks TSIKOT PHILIPPINES in ADVANCE!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Your choices are all different animals.

What will you be using the car for? Also, will you be paying for the gas and the maintenance? This should slim that list down.xD

Typically, people choose a subcompact (or a diesel vehicle) for cheap maintenance and excellent Fuel Economy. If they need space, they go for a compact like the Cruze, Civic, or Mazda 3. If they need even bigger space, an SUV fits the bill.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    If you're using the car as a personal car and want a keeper, buy the Honda Jazz. Roomy, comfortable and very useful for a young person just starting to work.

Within your budget, the most brand new metal you can get for your money is the CR-V. Huge back seat, large cargo area, good fuel econoy for a crossover. The Tucson is also worth a look, it rides and drives better than the CR-V and has decent space.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

4. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    for me;

Cruze, Focus, Tucson.