New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Hi all, I want to but a car

A little background about me regarding cars:
    - I'm really a newbie when it comes to cars (specs, fuel efficiency, etc.)
    - I already have my driver's license for over a year but I rarely use our family car (Mitsubishi Adventure GLX 2006 M)
    - I live in Fairview, Quezon City (near SM Fairview)
    - I work in Ortigas, so i will most likely drive via commonwealth or katipunan.
    - I prefer M/T because I have no experience driving a A/T
    - Budget is 800k
    - Im not fond of 2nd hand cars.

I'm currently torn between the New Ford Fiesta (2014 model) and the New Vios 2013, leaning more towards Fiesta.

I want to know which car is worthy to be my first.
    And if possible which other car can you recommend for me.

Thank you very much for your time.

2. Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Neither is a bad choice so you wont be making any mistakes. Being a newbie and all i doubt youll be maintaining it outside the casa. Toyota is always cheaper to maintain vs any brand. If you want a really basic car that will get the job done with little luxuries get a vios. If you want some balance the fiesta is good. I dont know anything about the new engine of the fiesta so i have no idea how it will perform and how fuel efficient it is or not. The vios still uses the old engine so performance and fuel efficiency should be about the same. Imo, since you like the fiesta you should go for it. Im willing to take the risk with the fiesta since the pre-facelift one didnt have much problems (my bro owns one) as compared to the accent and rio sedans which had engine knock issues fresh from the dealer. Anyways, id pick the fiesta any day. The new facelift looks perfect. Definitely the best looking hatch right now. I also like the feel of the door handles. It feels premium. Lol.